History of BBES


Principals of Bayou Boeuf Elementary

Mrs. Denise Borne (1945-1973)

Mr. Dennis Martinez (1973-1985)

Mr. Gerald Long (1985-1990)

Mr. Leroy Thibodaux (1990-1992)

Ms. Dixie Brunet (1992-1994)

Mrs. Mona Adams (1994-2006)

Mr. Kenn Robichaux (2006-Present)

On April 7, 1948, the Lafourche Parish School Board entered into a lease with the Bowie Lumber Company for the purpose of establishing a school on the present site of Bayou Boeuf Elementary. The lease was for 99 years and will expire in April of 2047.

To Report Child Abuse and Neglect

To report child abuse and neglect, call the Department of Children and Family Services (DCFS) child protection hotline at

1-855-4LA-KIDS (1-855-452-5437) toll free 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Education of Students with Exceptionalties

Louisiana School and Student Safety Act

The Lafourche Parish School Board is committed to providing a safe environment for the students and employees of its schools. The school board shall take immediate action to address any potential threats of violence or terrorism to students and employees as required by the Louisiana School and Student Safety Act(La. Rev. Stat. Ann.§17:409-17:409.5)

 Elementary training videos

Learn Gun Safety with Eddie Eagle and the Wing Team

NetSafe Episode 3:  Tell an Adult 

NetSmartzKids- It’s OK to Tell

 SHP_Say_Something_Presentation_Web Version.pptx